Wednesday, July 20, 2005


AWARD has just released the full list of judges for this year's awards - and there is no doubt it's the best line-up ever.

For the first time, there is equal representation between Asia, Australia and New Zealand in the glamour TV/Cinema and Print categories, plus several prominent expats have been invited to judge, two of them worldwide creative directors: David Droga from Publicis and Craig Davis from JWT. The other expat is Ben Nott, senior creative at TBWA\Chiat\Day, Los Angeles (and defacto deputy worldwide CD, the right hand man of John Hunt).

AWARD Judging will be held in Sydney September 26th to 4th October and
Call for Entries close in 2 weeks. This year AWARD will add several new awards, including Agency of the Year (sponsored by Yahoo!), Network of the Year (sponsored by Nova FM) and Client of the Year. These will be devised from a point system taken from the winners at AWARD 2005. In addition, a new category ‘None of The Above’ will be introduced - Not a traditional media idea, not an innovative media idea, not a media idea at all. Just an idea. Go to the AWARD website for all details:


AWARD Dinner – featuring AWARD Judges 2005.

Meet the most outstanding creatives in the region PLUS guests David Droga, Craig Davis and Ben Nott
Sydney, Wednesday 28th September 6.30pm Limited Tickets, contact Lucy at AWARD to reserve your place.

AWARD Presentation Evening – November 11th 2005.

The industry event of the year! Wharf 8. After party TBC.

Chairman: Cameron Hoelter, Clemenger BBDO, Melbourne
Paul Catmur
Executive Creative Director DDB New Zealand, Auckland
David Droga
Worldwide Creative Director Publicis Worldwide, New York
Emma Hill
Creative Director Clemenger BBDO, Melbourne
Jonathan Kneebone Joint Creative Director The Glue Society, Sydney
Ted Lim
Executive Creative Director DDB Naga Sdn Bhd, Kuala Lumpur
Linda Locke
Chairman and ECD Leo Burnett, Singapore
Richard Maddocks
Creative Director Colenso BBDO, Auckland
David Nobay
Creative Director Saatchi & Saatchi, Sydney
Ben Nott
Creative Director TBWA\Chiat\Day, Los Angeles
Thirasak Thanapatanakul
Executive Creative Director Creative Juice/G1, Bangkok
Nick Worthington
Regional Creative Director Publicis Mojo, Auckland

Chairman : Christian Finucane : 12:20, Sydney
Kitti Chaiyaporn
Executive Creative Director Publicis Thailand, Bangkok
Eugene Cheong
Regional head of Copy Ogilvy & Mather, Singapore
Craig Davis
Chief Creative Officer Worldwide JWT, London
Oliver Devaris
Senior Copywriter M&C Saatchi, Sydney
Jay Furby
Creative Director Arnold, Sydney
Ruth Lee
Executive Creative Director Leo Burnett, Shanghai
Todd McCracken
Regional Creative Director Grey Worldwide, Auckland
Mike O'Sullivan
Creative Director Saatchi & Saatchi New Zealand, Auckland
Jeremy Taine
Creative Director Meares Taine, Auckland
Andrew Tinning
Creative Director Marketforce, Perth

Chairman: Paul Prince, The Sweet Shop, Auckland
Vikki Blanche
Peter Buckley
Deputy Creative Director Saatchi & Saatchi, Sydney
Tim Bullock
Director Prodigy
Paul Cutter
Director Cyclops Films
Tony Greenwood
Creative Director Young & Rubicam, Melbourne
Simon Kane
Sound Designer Song Zu
James McGrath
Creative Director George Patterson Partners, Melbourne
John Warwicker
Director Tomato

Chairman: Philip Putnam, Creative Director
Creative Director Clemenger BBDO, Wellington
Len Cheeseman
Type Director Publicis Mojo, Auckland
Michael Corridore
Photographer Michael Corridore
Sean Izzard Photographer Sean Izzard Photography
Dave Johnson
Creative Director The Campaign Palace, Sydney
Steve Minon
Creative Director Junior, Brisbane
Michael Simons
Creative Director FCB Sydney
Jon Skinner
Creative Director 12:20, Sydney
Toby Talbot
Deputy Creative Director Saatchi & Saatchi New Zealand, Auckland

Chairman: Derek Green, The Hairy Banana, Sydney
Matt Batten
Art Director BMF, Sydney
Guy Bolton
Creative Director ILEO, Sydney
Mark Chetcuti
Art Director Clemenger BBDO, Wellington
Andy Firth
Creative Director LOUD, Sydney
Sandra Galiazzo
Writer Young & Rubicam, Melbourne
Paula Keamy
Creative Director Rapp Collins, Melbourne
Dave King
Senior Copywriter M&C Saatchi, Sydney
George Shaw
Freelance Writer
Derek Vandenhogen
Art Director Leap, Melbourne

Chairman: Adam Hunt, BWM Sydney
Garry Emery
Creative Director Emery Frost, Melbourne
Simon Hong
Creative Director Moon Design
Geordie McKenzie
Designer Precinct/Nova
David Pidgeon
Art Director GollingsPidgeon
Karin Seja
Senior Designer Ian Kidd Design
Mark Stott
Creative Director Common
Richard Thomas
Director RTM Design

Chairman: Geoff Reid, JWT, Sydney
Martin Braine
Director/Producer Braine Storm Productions
Mike Boswell
Creative Director BWM, Sydney
Rebecca Carrasco
Copywriter Saatchi & Saatchi, Sydney
Mick Hunter
Creative Director Whybin TBWA, Sydney
Andy Lish
Creative Director Andy Lish Freelance, Melbourne
Darryl Parsons
Copywriter Consortium, Auckland
Danny Searle
Creative Director/Deputy Chairman Clemenger BBDO, Sydney
Peter Withy
National Creative Director KWP!, Adelaide

Chairman: Grant Johnston, De Pasquale, Brisbane
Brett Corrick
Director of Marketing & Search Yahoo! Australia & NZ
Tom Eslinger
Art Director/Interactive CD Saatchi & Saatchi New Zealand, Auckland
Matt Cumming
Creative Director for Digital M&C Saatchi, Sydney
Derek Ellis
Creative Director Massive Interactive
Sean Ganann
Creative Director NetX
Kieran Ots
Creative Director ILEO
Jonathan Pease
Creative Director Tight Knickers
Damian Royce
Creative Director Clemenger Proximity, Melbourne


Anonymous Anonymous said...

What a small world.

3:55 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home