Wednesday, March 28, 2007


The AWARD Membership have cast their votes for the AWARD Executive Committee 2007, their choices deciding the fate of a record number of nominees standing for this year’s positions. 17 people vied for only four spots on the regional Committee.
“We are very pleased with the overwhelming support and nominations for the AWARD 2007 Committee and we welcome new members Dejan Rasic, Gavin McLeod, Buzz Pringle and Mark Stott to the 2007 Executive Committee," says Co-chair Paul Prince.
“I agree wholeheartedly with Paul – never before have we had so many diverse skills represented,” added Philip Putnam, Co-chair.
Lucy Mckee, General Manager of AWARD adds; “2007’s agenda is another very rewarding one for AWARD Membership and the future generation of members. There is a strong focus on developing programmes across the region, with CopySchool conducted in NSW, VIC, QLD and NZ plus the addition of AWARD Craft to Melbourne being just some of the examples. Consolidation of some existing facets of the organisation will be also crucial.”
The full Committee met yesterday (27th March) at the AWARD offices in Sydney to allocate the portfolios and devise the strategic development for 2007 and beyond.
AWARD Members will be soon invited to nominate their choices for the 2007 judging panels.

The 2007 Full Committee:
Paul Prince – The Sweet Shop, Auckland (Co-Chairman)
Philip Putnam – Morden Putnam, Sydney (Co-Chairman)
Buzz Pringle – Stellar Sound, Sydney
Dejan Rasic – Lowe Hunt, Sydney
Gavin McLeod – M&C Saatchi, Sydney
Mark Stott – Common, Sydney
Olly Taylor - Host, Sydney
Simon Langley – BMF, Sydney
Simon Cox – Publicis Mojo, Sydney
Shaun Branagan - Netx, Sydney
Ben O’Brien – DDB Sydney
Richard White-Smith – Euro RSCG, Sydney
Natalie Ambrosini – George Patterson Y&R, Brisbane
Annie Price – Grey Melbourne
Richard Muntz – George Patterson Y&R, Melbourne
Paul Catmur – George Patterson Y&R, Melbourne
Toby Talbot – DDB NZ, Auckland
Chris Bellears – Clemenger Tasmania, Hobart
Adam Barker – Gatecrasher, Perth
Greg Knagge – Clemenger BBDO, Adelaide
Tay Guan Hin – JWT South East Asia

Lucy Mckee – AWARD
Angelika Wachs – AWARD
Pauline Smyth - AWARD

Pic shows some of the Committee members: Mark Stott, Chris Bellears, Lucy Mckee, Philip Putnam, Angelika Wachs, Pauline Smyth, Paul Catmur, Simon Cox,
Buzz Pringle, Gavin McLeod, Olly Taylor and Paul Prince


Anonymous Anonymous said...

Looks like there are a few people there who will 'capture the true Australian voice'.

5:49 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home