Thursday, November 01, 2007


Members of seven design juries for the D&AD Awards 2008 have been announced. Australia's Vince Frost from Frost Design will chair the Typography jury and Kevin Finn will be judging Graphic Design. Further judges from New Zealand and Australia will be announced shortly.
Due to its size, Graphic Design will once again be split into three juries headed by Tony Brook of Spin, Aziz Kami of Kantar Group, and Adrian Shaughnessy of ShaughnessyWorks.
Other juries announced include:
Book Design: Foreman Irma Boom
Branding: Foreman Michael Johnson, johnson banks
Magazine & Newspaper Design: Foreman Terry Jones, i-D Magazine
Packaging Design: Foreman Phil Carter, Carter Tomlin Wong
Typography: Foreman Vince Frost, Frost Design
Writing for Design: Foreman Howard Fletcher

“Having been asked by D&AD to be a Foreman in the Graphic Design section of this year’s Annual, my excitement is mingled with a sense of responsibility," said Tony Brook, Creative Director at Spin. “Sitting in judgment of so many hopes is heavy stuff. Like a cub scout, I promise to do my best.”
Other juries will be announced in the coming days. The entry deadline is 16 January 2008. Entries before 14 November will receive a 10% discount.


Post a Comment

<< Home