Friday, February 10, 2006


The Australian and New Zealand jurors for Cannes this year will be announced exclusively on the CB Blog on Monday morning. Terry Savage, executive chairman of the Cannes Lions, attended a special CB lunch in Sydney yesterday along with the cream of Sydney's CDs including Warren Brown (BMF) who is on the Titanium Jury, Jay Furby (The Furnace), Rob Belgiovane (BWM), Moose (Clemenger BBDO), Jack Vaughan (Jack Vaughan), Ben Welsh (M&C Saatchi) and Simon Cox (Publicis Mojo). As well as James McGrath, ECD of George Patts Y&R Melbourne and Matt Eastwood, the incoming national CD of DDB. During the lunch we somehow managed to record this very dodgy VIDEO MESSAGE from Savage.


Anonymous Anonymous said...

lynchy, you're my hero.

3:06 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

One of the CDs at lunch is the Film Juror, first name starts with a J. Mmmmm: Jack, James or Jay?

5:40 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home