Wednesday, March 22, 2006


This year’s Cyber Lions and Media Lions juries were announced today by the organisers of the 53rd Cannes Lions International Advertising Festival.
Matias Palm-Jensen, Creative President of Farfar, Sweden, will chair the Cyber Lions jury. The Media Lions jury will be headed by Renetta McCann, CEO of Starcom MediaVest Group. Both juries will start voting in Cannes on the 15th of June. The Media Lions winners will be honoured on Tuesday evening, 20 June and the Cyber Lions winners will be announced on Wednesday, 21 June.
“Since the introduction of Cyber Lions in 1998 and Media Lions in 1999, these competitions have become the most respected in the industry, and therefore we are delighted and honoured to have such international high-calibre jurors, the best in their profession, to judge and honour the work of their peers”, said Terry Savage, Executive Chairman of the Festival.
Australia is represented on both juries - Matt Cumming, CD Digital, M&C Saatchi Sydney (above) is on the Cyber Lions jury, while Gary Hardwick, managing partner of Ikon Communications Sydney is on the Media Lions jury. New Zealand is represented on the Media Jury by Michael Prentice, strategic director of MTC, Auckland
Sweden, Matias Palm-Jensen, Creative President, Farfar (Jury President)
Argentina, Fernando Barbella, Creative Director, OgilvyInteractive
Australia: Matthew Cumming, Creative Director Digital, M&C Saatchi Sydney
Austria, Anitra Eggler, Creative Director, holzhuber/impaction
Belgium, Erwin Jansen, Managing Partner, These Days
Brazil, Ricardo Figueira, Creative Director, AgênciaClick
Canada, Steve Mykolyn, VP, Creative Director, TAXI Canada
Denmark, Lars Cortsen, Creative Director, Framfab Denmark
France, Philippe Simonet, Co-CEO & Executive Creative Director, PublicisNet
Germany, Fabian Sax, Creative Director, Aimaq·Rapp·Stolle Interactive
Germany, Olaf Czeschner, Chief Creative Officer, Neue Digitale
Italy, Raffaella Bertini, Managing Director & Co-Creative Director, Nurun Italia
Japan, Yasuharu Sasaki, Creative Director, Dentsu
Korea, Hye won Oh, Creative Director, Cheil Communications
Norway, Jørgen Bøhle Bakke, Copywriter, TRY Reklamebyrå
Poland, Grzegorz Mogilewski, Chief Executive Officer, Max Weber
Spain, Ángel Ybáñez, President, BetyByte
Sweden, Gustav Martner, Creative Partner, Daddy
The Netherlands, Sicco Beerda, Creative Strategist, Euro RSCG 4D
United Kingdom, Seb Royce, Creative Director, Glue London
USA, Colleen DeCourcy, Chief Creative Officer, Organic


USA, Renetta McCann, CEO, Starcom MediaVest Group (Jury President)
Australia: Gary Hardwick, Managing Partner & President, Ikon Communications
Austria, Friederike Müller-Wernhart, Managing Director, MindShare
Brazil, Paulo Stephan, Media Director, Talent Comunicação e Planejamento
Canada, Alain Desormiers, President, Touché! phd
Chile, Martin Osorio, General Manager, Mediaedge:cia
Colombia, Nelson Garrido, Managing Director, OMD Colombia
France, Marie-Laure Sauty De Chalon, Chief Executive Officer, Aegis Media France
Germany, Marianne Doelz, Managing Director, Initiative Media
India, Ashutosh Srivastava, CEO, South Asia, GroupM South Asia
Israel, Oren Yonayov, CEO, United Media
Italy, Riccardo Bandera, Founder/Managing Director, Maxus BBS
Japan, Miki Matsui, Executive Creative Director, Hakuhodo
New Zealand: Michael Prentice, Strategic Director, Meares Taine Creative
Norway, Eddie D'Sa, Managing Partner, Naked Communications
Portugal, Fernando Mendes da Cruz, CEO, Media Planning Group
Russia, Svetlana Shupe, CEO, ZenithOptimedia
South Africa, Lucinda Dare, Media Director, FCB Jhb
Turkey, Banun Erkiran, Managing Director, MediaCom Istanbul
United Kingdom, Derek Morris, Vice Chairman, ZenithOptimedia
USA, Jim Poh, VP, Director of Creative Content Distribution, Crispin Porter + Bogusky


Anonymous Anonymous said...

Oh Matt looks much better in this shot.
Good idea to change it.

2:39 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home