Wednesday, March 29, 2006


London – The Organisers of the 53rd Cannes Lions International Advertising Festival announced today the members of the 2006 Outdoor and Promo Lions jury.
Fernando Vega Olmos, President of VegaOlmosPonce, Argentina and Unilever Worldwide Creative Director will head the first dedicated Outdoor jury. The judging will commence in Cannes on 16 June with the winners being announced on 20 June. Launched this year, the new Promo Lions competition will be chaired by Lor Gold, Executive Vice President & Chief Creative Officer of Draft Chicago, USA. Voting will start in Cannes on 14 June and the winners will be honoured on the evening of 19 June.
“We are extremely excited about these two innovations for this year’s event,” said Terry Savage, Executive Chairman of the Festival, “this will be the first time we have a dedicated jury for Outdoor, so we are thrilled to have such an international, talented and award winning group to honour great work in this category. The new Promo Lions jury face a challenging time as there will be a lot of interest to see what innovative and creative work is being produced in this field that will be inspirational to the industry.”
Australia is represented on the Promo Jury by Glen Condie, Director, Maverick Marketing & Communications, Sydney. And indirectly on the Outdoor jury by Aussie expat, Dave Alberts, now chairman and ECD of Grey Worldwide, London, representing the UK.

Argentina, Fernando Vega Olmos, President, VegaOlmosPonce (Jury President)
Brazil, Keka Morelle, Art Director, F/Nazca Saatchi & Saatchi
Chile, Joaquín Bascuñán, Chief Creative Officer, BBDO Chile
Finland, Ilkka Kärkkäinen, Creative Director/Senior Partner, Dynamo Advertising
France, Benoit Devarrieux, Co-Chairman, devarrieuxvillaret
Germany, Kai Röffen, Executive Creative Director & Managing Director, TBWA Düsseldorf
India, Bhupal Ramnathkar, Executive Creative Director, Bates Enterprise
Italy, Lele Panzeri, Partner & Creative Director, La Scuola di Emanuele Pirella
Singapore, Linda Locke, Regional Executive Creative Director, Asia Pacific, Leo Burnett
South Africa, Wingwing Mdlulwa, Executive Creative Director, Twist Advertising & Marketing
Spain, Fabio Mazia, Executive Creative Director, Publicis Lado C
United Kingdom, David Alberts, Chairman & Executive Creative Director, Grey London
USA, David Baldwin, Executive Creative Director, McKinney+Silver

USA, Lor Gold, Executive VP/Chief Creative Officer, Draft Chicago (Jury President)
Argentina, Juan Pablo Manazza, General Creative Director, Wunderman Buenos Aires
Australia, Glen Condie, Director, Maverick Marketing & Communications
Brazil, Geraldo Rondon da Rocha Azevedo, President - Latin America, The Marketing Store
Canada, Rob Segal, President & Chief Creative Officer, Segal Communications
China, Owen Jia, CEO & CCO, ExisChina Advertising & Communications
Finland, Timothy Petersen, Creative Director, hasan & partners
France, Válerie Levy-Harrar, Chief Creative Officer, Euro RSCG 4D
Germany, Christoph Nitz, Creative Director, VOK DAMS GRUPPE
India, Pankaj Wadhwa, Managing Director, Kidstuff Promos & Events
Italy, Massimo Decursu, Strategic Planning & Creative Director, Promotions Italia
Japan, Keisaku Kunita, Executive Customer Marketing Director, Hakuhodo
Singapore, Sau Hoong Lim, CEO/Executive Creative Director, 10AM Communications
Spain, Alberto Canal Vega, President, Targeting Link Thinkers
The Netherlands, Emmy van Gool, Creative Director, QuA Associates
Turkey, Cem Topçuoğlu, President & CEO, TBWA\Istanbul Group
United Kingdom, Rob MacDonald, Creative Director, Euro RSCG KLP
United Kingdom, Phil Pawsey, Joint Creative Director, Dynamo Marketing Communications
USA, Greg Sullentrup, Snr. Vice President/Executive Creative Director, Momentum


Post a Comment

<< Home