Tuesday, February 07, 2006


The complete list of 2006 Television/Cinema and Print/Poster/Innovative Jury was announced today for the 47th annual Clio Award advertising competition. Reflecting the creative clout of the Asia Pacific region, we are very well represented this year with one third of all jurors: Publicis Mojo Auckland's Nick Worthington (pictured), Clemenger BBDO Melbourne's Emma Hill (pictured), Euro Flagship Bangkok's Chukiat Jaroensuk, Ogilvy & Mather Hong Kong's Annie Wong, Leo Burnett Hong Kong's Eddie Booth, 10AM Communications, Singapore's Lim Sau Hoong, JWT Kuala Lumpur's Edwin Leong, Ambience Publicis, Mumbai's Elsie Nanji, TBWA Tokyo's John Merrifield and Dentsu Tokyo's Hisashi Hayashi.

TV/Cinema will be lead by Executive Jury Chair Tony Davidson, Executive Creative Director at Wieden + Kennedy, London, and Print/Poster/Innovative is lead by Executive Jury Chair John Merrifield, Chief Creative Officer, TBWA\Tokyo. The groups will conduct judging for the Print/Poster/Innovative categories from April 1-8 and TV/Cinema from April 8-15 in Palm Springs, CA. The winners will be announced during the 47th annual international Clio Festival in Miami Beach, May 13-16, 2006.

“Clio selects judges whose work is at the vanguard of creative today,” said Ami Brophy, Executive Director, Clio Awards. “These 2006 TV and Print jurors are leading the industry forward, bringing their diverse points of view to bear from a global perspective. As award winners in their own right, they are ideally suited to judge the world’s most innovative and awe-inspiring work.”

2006 Clio Awards Television/Cinema Jury
Tony Davidson (chairman) Executive Creative Director, Wieden + Kennedy, London, United Kingdom
Hernan Ponce, Executive Creative Director, Vegaolmosponce, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Emma Hill, Creative Director, Clemenger BBDO-Melbourne, Australia
Atila Francucci, Chief Creative Officer, JWT São Paulo, Brazil
Zak Mroueh, Vice-President/Executive Creative Director, TAXI - Toronto, Canada
Aldo Cernuto, Executive Creative Director, Young & Rubicam - Milan, Italy
Amir Kassaei, Chief Creative Officer, DDB - Berlin, Germany
Elsie Nanji, Executive Creative Director, Ambience Publicis - Mumbai, India
Annie Wong, Executive Creative Director, Ogilvy & Mather Hong Kong
Rafa Antón, Executive Creative Director, Vitruvio Leo Burnett S.A., Madrid, Spain
Chukiat Jaroensuk, Executive Creative Director, EURO RSCG Flagship, Bangkok, Thailand
Hisashi Hayashi, Creative Director, Dentsu Inc., Tokyo, Japan
Jan Jacobs, Creative Director, Saatchi & Saatchi New York, United States
David Apicella, Chief Creative Officer, Ogilvy & Mather New York, United States
Adam Chasnow, Creative Director, 180 Amsterdam, Netherlands

2006 Clio Awards Print/Poster/Innovative Jury
John Merrifield (chairman), Chief Creative Officer, TBWA\ Tokyo, Japan
Guillermo Vega, Executive Creative Director, Young & Rubicam-Buenos Aires, Argentina
Nick Worthington, Executive Creative Director, Publicis Mojo - Auckland, New Zealand
Cassio Zanatta, Creative Director, almapBBDO, São Paulo, Brazil
Rob Tarry, Associate Creative Director, Rethink, Vancouver, Canada
Erik Vervroegen, Creative Director, TBWA\ Paris, France
Bettina Olf, Creative Director, Springer & Jacoby, Hamburg, Germany
Lim Sau Hoong, Chief Executive Officer, 10AM Communications, Singapore
Edwin Leong, Deputy Chairman, Group Executive Creative Director, J. Walter Thompson - Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Rob Reilly, Vice President, Creative Director, Crispin Porter + Bogusky, Miami, United States
Marco Colin, Creative Services Director, Ogilvy & Mather - Mexico City, Mexico
Michael Blore, Creative Director, The Jupiter Drawing Room, Johannesburg, South Africa
Eddie Booth, Chairman/Executive Creative Director, Leo Burnett, Hong Kong
Rosie Arnold, Creative Director, Bartle Bogle Hegarty, London, United Kingdom
Christophe Ghewy, Creative Partner, LG&F - Brussels, Belgium


Anonymous Anonymous said...

Who gives a fuck?

Let's make our clients rich

11:13 AM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

Emma Hill is hot.

3:33 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

OOh, so HOT!

12:01 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home